top of page

Information Awesome-Load!

I have been working VERY hard the last two days (well I work hard everyday, but regardless) Yesterday I started Unit Three of Canine Diet Formula. I started reading the material at 11:00 am and didn't finish until 4:45 pm. It was definitely an information packed reading. This lesson was to continue information about energy including more on carbohydrates, fats and proteins. Although in the past I have taken a lot of science courses including chemistry, anatomy/physiology, biology etc. very few of that information actually applied to animals which is what really entices me. This information is also more in depth than what I have previously learned providing more of a workable example of why this information is important and how it is applied. One thing I like about the way these two courses are formulated is that we use our own pets as examples to determine energy needs and other numerical figures as well for formulating herbal plans and diets. It's very hands on for an online class and you can actually apply the infomation directly to your own companions.

I also have been in the process of contacting several cat and dog enthusiast magazines to start getting my articles published. I already have gotten three emails back which is super exciting. I hope it leads somewhere. So far i have just given credentials and writing samples. *fingers cross*

Finally, I am almost done with The Nutrition Code logo, but i'm going to keep that secret so everyone can be surprised when i officially release it ;)


Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page